stillsblog.blogg.se

How open wd my book 3tb
How open wd my book 3tb









how open wd my book 3tb
  1. #HOW OPEN WD MY BOOK 3TB PC#
  2. #HOW OPEN WD MY BOOK 3TB DOWNLOAD#

just substitute the proper name for the drive when getting to If it shows up under sdc1, sdd1, sde1, etc. Now in gparted check to see where your thumbdrive shows up. just substitute the proper name for the drive when getting toĭd if=/mnt/usb/mybook3tb.img of=/dev/sda bs=1M (DON’T ENTER THIS COMMAND YET) If your drive shows up under sdb, sdc, sdd etc. The drive should contain several EXT3 partitions and a rather large EXT4 partition You can try a USB to SATA cable but success rates varyħ) Turn on your computer and tell it to boot from the CD driveĨ) When the system rescue cd menu comes up, select to “directly start the graphical environment”ĩ) Open gparted and check to see where your MyBookLive shows under.

#HOW OPEN WD MY BOOK 3TB DOWNLOAD#

!FZkASQ6T!P3DMWzaOn62jSrG4SECtIDeJeLYEdmz6w6kR9it8U68 599Ģ) Extract with 7-zip and you should have a file called mybook3tb.imgģ) Format an 8GB+ thumbdrive or external usb hard drive to NTFS and copy mybook3tb.img to itĤ) Download SystemRescueCd and burn it to a CDĥ) Shut down your computer and remove the cable from your computers hard drive so we don’t erase it by mistake # Verify your discs on gparted before proceed and write down the names of /dev/sd… #Ħ) Hook up your MyBookLive to a SATA port on your motherboard or buy an eSATA to SATA cable or dock and hook up the drive that way.

how open wd my book 3tb

If data partition is not ok, you will loose all data.ġ) Download the virgin disk image (02.41.05-034) (203MB) from /rebates/2fin-id2fproducts2fexternal-drives2fwd-my-book-usb-3-0-hdd&. You need to open and disassembly and extract the HD. I bought an USB to SATA adapter and follow the instructions bellow.

how open wd my book 3tb

Also, check the comments as a lot of other people have tips When the WD Mybook Live 3TB NAS was released, I went out and bought one and promptly put all my stuff on it. The procedure here may well not work for you, please just use it for ideas.

#HOW OPEN WD MY BOOK 3TB PC#

Two days ago my NAS WD My Book Live died. I recently bought my book live 3TB everything works well with it, I can stream movies upload them, remote access and much more with a good speed, the problem is when I direct connect my book live to my PC via Ethernet, windows can't find the path of the drive. This article was originally written in 2013 and applies to a fairly old model of the WD Mybook Live.











How open wd my book 3tb